Parish Team


Parish Priest

Fr. Michael Murtagh

69 Anne Devlin Park, Ballyroan, Dublin 14

Tel: 01- 495 0444


Frank Browne, Deacon

You can contact the parish office at 01 – 494 7303



Parish Office

Mary McDaid
Parish Secretary

01 – 494 7303



Pastoral Council

The Ballyroan Parish Pastoral Council was formed in 2002. It is a recognised structure within the Church concerned with the pastoral activities of parish life.
It is made up of a representative body of parishioners and must include the parish Priest or his delegate.

The pastoral council committee members are:

John Shortt (Chairperson), Fr. Michael Murtagh,  Diarmuid Kelly, Frank Browne, Jennifer Dermody, Trish Mullen and Maeve Duffy



Like all good parishes there is a team involved in making sure the day to day parish office is running, the emails and phone calls are answered, the finances are kept in check, the monies are collected and the church is kept clean.  The following ministries are involved;


Collectors and Stewards

Please contact the parish office


Finance Committee

Members of the committee are :James Perkins (Chairperson), Fr. Michael Murtagh, Frank Browne, Anne Cawley, Gillian Massey and Kevin Rice.



Please contact the parish office



Again a wonderful group who meet on Tuesdays to keep our beautiful church grounds in pristine condition. Simply call by and Tuesday after mass and meet the ‘lads’ and join up. Many hands make light work is so true.


Ruah Pastoral Centre Management Team

Bernadette Drennan, Michael Keogh, Sean McCarthy, Pat Morey, John O’Brien, Geraldine Perkins and John Shortt.



We are so lucky to have a team of Sacristans who open/close the church, and help at the various ceremonies during the year. Each volunteer takes responsibility for a day and they work together for holidays and other commitments etc. We do have a vacancy at present for one day as one of our group is currently doubling up. Don’t all volunteer at once !