Eucharistic ministers appointed


Many congratulation to all our new Eucharistic ministers who were appointed last weekend – Catherine Kelly, Danielle Bridges, Maeve O’Reilly, Bernie Drennan,  Sheila McAuley, Dolores Nolan, and Ann O’Sullivan.

Eucharistic Ministers are lay persons who assist the priest in administering the sacraments of holy communion, the consecrated bread and wine. They can also take the sacraments to those who are ill, or otherwise unable to attend Mass.